Squee!  I get to be a Wild Oats recipe tester.  

Standard

My first assignment, cornbread.  I’m not a huge cornbread fan, so I think I was probably a good choice for it.  I thought it was delicious.  But what’s not to like about anything made with buttermilk?  No recipe shared here, of course, but here are a few pics.

It also goes well with the audiobook of Witching Savannah’s book 2: the Source.  Though I had to stop cooking long enough to turn it off once or twice.  Nerve-wracking.

Michele


2 responses »

  1. Best cornbread ever: served on top of Mt. Washington in Dartmouth Outing Club lodge. Of course hunger from climbing for 8 hours may have helped. Love to try the recipe!

Leave a Reply

